//
you're reading...
introductions

A Little Bit About Myself

Hello, my name is James Stephens and I am an English major here at UB with a minor in Education.  I am going to be a senior in the fall so by now I have taken plenty of classes in the English department.  As an education minor, I am beginning to learn about the importance of alternative forms of texts besides the traditional book or poem.  New forms of literacy are constantly on the rise, especially in this day, which is what brings me to this class.  I am excited to learn about and analyze video games from a more intellectual point of view than simply someone who plays them.

Although I never really have considered myself a gamer, and I know plenty of people that play video games much more than me, this is definitely not a new subject for me.  I have been around video games ever since I was five years old when my parents bought me a Nintendo 64.  Since then, I have explored different genres of games and spent a decent amount of time with them.  This makes me interested in finding out how many video games get mentioned throughout this course that I actually recognize.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

