//
you're reading...
introductions

This is me

My name is Ben Tarhan and I am a junior Computer Engineering major with a certificate in journalism. I am also a co-senior sports editor at The Spectrum. I grew up playing computer games like The Sims and Age of Mythology and have since moved from Gamecube to Xbox to Playstation 3. I am a big sports fan and enjoy playing sports games, mainly baseball, football and soccer games. I also enjoy Real Time strategy games, particularly the Rome: Total War series, and who doesn’t enjoy a good Role Playing Game. Last summer I played through the Assassin’s Creed series and I haven’t played it yet, but I am pretty excited to get my hands on BioShock: Infinite. I wouldn’t consider myself a hardcore gamer, but I do enjoy many types of games and when I have the free time they are one of my go to distractions. I have always viewed video games as an escape and I am very excited to see how I can apply ideas from video games in my every day life!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

