//
you're reading...
introductions

Hello!

Hello. I’m Emma Pezzimenti. I’m an intended English major in the Advanced Honors program. I am technically a junior but my number of credits is somewhat off due to transferring from McGill University in Canada. I’m a dual citizen though I was born and raised here in Buffalo. I intend to involve myself in Media Studies some how, whether it be through a double major, doing the game certificate in the MS department, or at least taking a number of classes in the department. I’m an avid gamer (PC specifically) and also a big music listener (I like unusual and uncanny music that is loud, minimalist, or experimental, etc.) and am interested in the way media influences human thought and behavior. I’m particularly interested in the way media interacts with us as gendered, sexed, sexual and racialized subjects. I am transgender and have an interest in queer and gender theory and I want to fuse the study of that with the study of media in my current and future work.

As a final note, some games I’ve played recently or am playing: League of Legends, Dark Souls, Bioshock Infinite, Dishonored and FarCry 3.

Discussion

One thought on “Hello!

  1. Emma, you should check out a blog by a friend of mine, Amanda Philips: http://gamertrouble.wordpress.com/

    Posted by Alex Reid | May 20, 2013, 5:42 pm

Leave a Reply

