//
you're reading...
course info

some notes about this site

I am reasonably happy with this WP theme. However it does have a couple limitations I want to point out.

1. It only shows the most recent post on the front page (plus other posts I designate as “sticky” and appear in the “featured posts” box). As such, you’ll need to look in the far right sidebar to see a list of all the most recent posts. Right now you can see that I have mostly featured “getting started” posts, but as we move along, I’ll be featuring student posts as well.

2. Because this is a free site, there are ads on most pages. I don’t see the ads myself because I have one of those ad blocker plugins for my Chrome browser (Firefox has similar plugins). If those bother you, you might want to install one of those plugins; they’re free.

3. I’ll be switching around the navbar content to feature the categories we will using (e.g., I take off the introductions category in a couple days and put up the “Reality is Broken” category instead). All the posts will still be there, but the nav bar will make it easier for you to find the posts that are most germane to current discussion.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions.

About Alex Reid

Associate Professor and Director of Composition in the English Department at the University at Buffalo

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

