//
you're reading...
introductions

Hi!

Hi everyone! My name is Samantha, but I prefer Sam. I’m majoring in English and I’m a senior at UB- I’m planning to finish up this summer. This class interested me because it seems like I’m surrounded by videogamers- my older brother plays, my younger brother plays, and my boyfriend plays. They used to be diehard Call of Duty/ Modern Warfare gamers.

I, on the other hand, have not played video games in quite a while. I used to play a lot when I was younger. I played Gameboy, Sega, N64, and when the Wii came out, I played that for a while too. A few years back I used to have Guitar Hero and Mario Cart parties with my friends and family and I definitely think that video games can unite us and make us happier. It’s hard now, though, with work and school and everything else going on in life. I’m hoping that this class will help me to get back in touch with my fun/gamer side. I look forward to getting to know everyone better and learning a ton about video games!

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

